Designer Vinyl Crack: Kidrobot’s Simpsons Series II

First off, I’ll admit that I’m not one for the whole designer vinyl toy scene. Not that I don’t think they’re cool; I just blow my money on super articulated superheroes and barbarians.  Generally, I spend time on sites like Battlegrip.com in order to see what’s new on that front.  However, I recently scored 5 of these new Simpsons blind-boxed toys from Kidrobot, and now I can see what all the fuss is about. Granted, these guys aren’t all that fun to pose; but I’ll be damned if they aren’t fun to look at.  Just like a skinless prostitute selling her wares while vomiting blood, or a cock-fight referee screaming after taking a talon to the groin; these toys are an enjoyment for the eye-holes.   Check out my mini-review over at MTV Geek:

Kidrobot Simpsons Series II Review

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hobotastictoys.wordpress.com/2010/11/30/designer-vinyl-crack-kidrobots-simpsons-series-ii/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

